five years…

well, what can I say – I’ve had one of these days lately that made me fall in love with Ireland again.

I went out on a daytrip with a brilliant friend, and we had a fantastic time out in the country. ‘The country’ being County Galway/Mayo, skipping in and out of one an into the other county quite erratically.

Sunshine certainly makes a huge difference to the countryside – and the area around Lough Mask, with its lakes, hills, fields full of blooming gorse bush, is spectacularly beautiful.

It’s these landscapes that amazed me when I first moved here, and they never lost their magic. It’s now been 5 years, to the day, that I moved here. 5 years, that’s a long time – plenty of time to grow, to live, to learn, explore, love.
I do, every day. I love this place, with all its flaws and often shitty weather. But how could you not love a place as beautiful, as magic as this?

~ by Simone on May 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “five years…”

  1. Pretty spectacular pictures. I like the last one very much. Such a gorgeous view! And I will never ever take that for granted. Brilliant country we live in indeed!!

Leave a Reply

 
