A Change of Scene

Apologies for not being around that much the last weeks, life’s been a bit hectic – but it also took me to one of the coolest (hottest?) places on this planet – I was fortunate enough to be able to spend a week in India!

It was a work trip, so the big camera had to stay at home… In hindsight, it was a good decision, because I wouldn’t have had time to shoot, anyway. Far too much work to do! But I’m not complaining. I’d bought a Nikon Coolpix for the trip, it’s small enough to fit into my pocket and I took it everywhere with me.

I actually ended up with only very few useable shots, most of them are blurry to some extent, because they were taken out of a moving car, through a window, or shot from the hip, without aiming properly. But… oh well, what can you do. I know what I WILL do – namely go back there, on a holiday, and bring the big D300 with me. Yep, that’s the plan. I haven’t seen nearly enough of India yet.

I was in Hyderabad, which is in the southern state of Andhra Pradesh – it’s monsoon season, which means it was a ‘nice and cool’ 35 degrees. Hmm. I didn’t quite agree with the ‘cool’ part, I was roasting hot!
I ate the best mangoes I’ve ever had in my life over there – the food in general is amazing, if extremely spicy for my taste. Even the ‘really mild’ things were spicy! But oh so lovely!

Photographs, at least a few, will follow soon – patience, my friends :)

xo simone

~ by Simone on June 23, 2010.

6 Responses to “A Change of Scene”

  1. I hope you post some of your pictures from India. I was in this incredible country a few months – in 1974 (!) – and my oldest daughter goes there this summer for 3 weeks.

    • I’m posting some later today, what an amazing place. I haven’t seen nearly enough of it yet, so I must go back!

  2. I’m looking forward to a photo journey in India.

  3. Well I can’t wait to see some… It’s funny, as I’d never really had India down as one of the must sees…. but I’ll await to have my opinion changed… :)

    • Like I said, unfortunately there aren’t a whole lot of useable shots… but I’ll share what I have! I’ve always wanted to go to India, so that trip was a great opportunity! :)

Leave a Reply

 
