take me to the horizon…

I just love the Burren. The rock formations are so unusual, and ever-changing, depending on light, tides, weather.
These shots were taken just past Fanore beach, in a little cove (haunt of local dolphin ‘Mara’ ,also known as Dusty/Fainne)

V

Fanore rocks

Fanore rocks III

~ by Simone on August 4, 2010.

4 Responses to “take me to the horizon…”

  1. Very lovely and surreal. I need to find myself a rocky shore. The water turned to a whipsy foam is what I like about long exposure shore photos.

  2. You are really getting awesome results with that filter!! The colours are incredible too

    Have I told you that in 2000 my daughter went swimming with that very dolphin?

    • No you haven’t! How amazing :D I was *this* close to swimming with her today, wetsuit on and all, but the sea was too choppy for my liking… next time!! :)

Leave a Reply

 
