Silver Strand

Silver Strand –
a windy little road ends here, and then it’s just you, the wind, and the majestic landscape.
(and a few sheep and rabbits).

Silver Strand

towards silver strand

blue + green

It truly is a stunning place, and one that I hadn’t been back to in about a year. I have firmly resolved to going out there more often, to photograph that amazing landscape, and to let the wind clear my head. I can tell you now that one of the first trips back in Ireland with my wide-angle lens will be out there! That said, learning the wide-angle ropes in the Mediterranean sea surely isn’t so bad, either. ;)

~ by Simone on September 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “Silver Strand”

  1. You’ve said it yourself already, that certainly is one simply stunning landscapes… and I’m not the least bit jealous… LOL… Beautiful shots…

  2. WOW! What a fantastic and beautiful landscape, I would like to see that “live” – Great post and great pictures!! I’m looking foreward to see more photos ;-)

Leave a Reply

 
