castle by the lake

Ashford Castle, overlooking Lough Corrib

ashford castle

~ by Simone on October 9, 2010.

8 Responses to “castle by the lake”

  1. I had no idea you had photos posted while on holiday!!! Shame on me I didn’t check!!!!
    I will look into all of them once I have the time. For now, this is an outstanding shot!! You know how I love the castle and grounds. The colour is yummy and the compo really strong!!

  2. That’s certainly nowhere near the Ashford I know… lol… Beautiful shot Simone… You certainly can’t beat a nice castle..

  3. Superb use of depth of field. Color is outstanding!

  4. Gorgeous, love the colour.

Leave a Reply

 
