Beginner’s mistake!

I was out shooting a short while along the Clare coast about two weeks back, introducing the wide-angle lens to Irish landscapes, after having previously only used it in Italy.

I set up my tripod, clipped the camera onto the tripod, and took my photograph.
This is the result:

As you can see, I didn’t quite cop on to just HOW wide this lens shoots at 10 mm! Lovely tripod leg in the shot, fantastic :-p (and the horizon isn’t straight, either…)

Of course I re-positioned my tripod, and re-took the shot.
This is definitely better:

~ by Simone on November 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Beginner’s mistake!”

  1. BTDT! Also, you have to watch out for your own shadow with an ultra wide angle (UWA) lens. Grate shot, btw.

Leave a Reply

 
