something quite different

On to something a bit different… I don’t just take photographs. I have discovered something else – sewing! (yes, really!)
After a couple of quilt blankets, bags and baby stuff for my new nephew, I just finished this – a skirt for a little girl!

Isn’t it pretty? Very girly, I know! But when she saw all the things I’d made for her baby brother, she requested (not asked, but requested, that’s what she’s like LOL) a skirt for her birthday. Her wish is my command, seeing as I’m her favourite (and only) ‘almost-auntie’… A pink skirt. I thought ruffles would be good, too.

~ by Simone on April 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
