the rolling hills of Connemara

Connemara National Park, Letterfrack

This one’s from a while back, I haven’t really been out shooting landscapes much, no time, or if I have time, the weather has other plans. On Tuesday night, I headed out to Fanore to shoot the sunset, the day had been gorgeous, but the further out there I got, the more it became apparent that sunset wasn’t going to happen. Or rather, it was going to happen behind big fat clouds loaded with loads of rain.
So I didn’t make it out all the way to Fanore beach, but only to a stop on the way for some rock shooting. And I’ll show you one of the results of that shoot tomorrow. For today, I want to remember what the sun actually looks like.

~ by Simone on August 27, 2011.

3 Responses to “the rolling hills of Connemara”

  1. I love the rough landscape and the beautiful sky in this photo.

  2. nice click..

Leave a Reply

 
