Aoraki

Aoraki – the cloud piercer

New Zealand’s highest mountain, and what a sight… we were there for two days, and not a cloud in sight!

The below shots were taken on a beautiful hike out to Hooker Lake.

 

 

I can’t believe how long ago this holiday seems… the first week of April, and it seems like another lifetime sometimes. Other days, I remember it so vividly! NZ will always hold a special place in my heart, until I return…

~ by Simone on September 23, 2012.

2 Responses to “Aoraki”

  1. Wow, you’ve got super shots in super weather, when you went here! (I still remember how I unsuccessfully for several days was trying to get Aoraki – and also Ruapehu! – In sight in 1996 …. But their environments are also beautiful!

    • I KNOW, we got SO lucky! three weeks, and about one day of rain/cloud, the rest was amazing sunshine! Unbelievable. NZ sure showed me its very best side! thanks :D

Leave a Reply

 
