out and about

SF2_9779-3

SF2_9776-3

Today wasn’t a great day for taking photographs. Dull light, boring overcast skies, not even a bit of wind to get the sea going a bit… just not a day for shooting landscapes.

I did it, anyway – for the first time today, I went off, just me and my 3 month old girl, we went on a drive and ended up at Bishop’s Quarter Beach for a little walk. I wrapped her in her cosy warm snowsuit, bundled her up in the sling, and off we went. She fell asleep and started to snore while I worked on slowly finding my photography feet once more. Happy days :)

I then chased these shots through Lightroom, which also is an interesting learning process for me – it’s all pretty new, and also explains the different watermark – my old one is still on my old laptop, and I will have to take the time to try and export it from PS and import it into LR … not sure if or how that works, and my attention is needed elsewhere tonight :)

~ by Simone on November 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
